Previous G8 Leaders' Summits

Previous G8 Leaders’ Summits have taken place in the following countries.  They are hosted by the member country that is currently holding the G8 Presidency. 

2001                Italy                  Genoa summit

2002                Canada             Kananaskis summit

2003                France              Evian summit

2004                US                    Sea Island summit

2005                UK                    Gleneagles summit

2006                Russia              St Petersburg summit

2007                Germany          Heiligendamm summit

2008                Japan               Hokkaido Toyako summit

There are no comments yet - add yours below

This helps to discourage spam